Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Takeuchi TB 016

Hi all,

I'm John, a new member and would be grateful for some guidance/advice.

I am intending to purchase a Second Hand TB 016 as I have been advised they are a good machine. I have no experience of Mini Excavators other than hiring them and would appreciate anything I should look out for when considering a purchase.

Thanks

Originally posted by JMB View Post
    Hi all,

I am intending to purchase a Second Hand TB 016 as I have been advised they are a good machine. I have no experience of Mini Excavators other than hiring them and would appreciate anything I should look out for when considering a purchase.

Thanks
    Welcome John what's your intended use ? They are decent kit, but as always I depends in what condition you find them, do you know a seller?.
    Please don't PM me for plant advice.. thanks .. Post in the forum where I will gladly help, as will many of our contributors.. as the info and responses will help everyone else, which is why we exist

Comment

Welcome to the forum John .I am sure Muz and the boys will see you right with info .

Comment

Takeuchi TB 016

Mornin Muz and Ianoz,<BR><BR>I am a enthusiastic DIYer who is getting a little long in the tooth and is looking for less pick and spade work!!<BR><BR>The machine would be primarily for my own /sons use and probably would experience what you pros. would call light work.<BR><BR>I am practical and mechanically minded so I would check over these type of issues and pins etc. but is hoping I could glean some more advice.<BR><BR>With regards to purchasing I am intending to buy from a Takeuchi Dealer in the UK as I would expect they would not want to sell tat.<BR><BR>Thanks, John<BR>

Comment

With regards to purchasing I am intending to buy from a Takeuchi Dealer in the UK as I would expect they would not want to sell tat.<BR><BR>Thanks, John<BR>