Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JCB 801.5 breaker quickie connectors

I have a little project

I have a JCB 801.5 which I use on the farm for clearing ditches, drainage etc. I'd like to use it to drive an earth auger for putting in gateposts for which I have nice hydraulic motor powered gearbox. Thinking of driving it from the breaker hydraulics but don't have a clue what to ask for in the way of quickie fittings, no problem if it was the tractor but these are a type I've never used before. The fiittings are a standard JCB factory fit I think.

So, questions.....

1, What to ask for regarding connectors
    2, can you buy these as re-usable types so I can make up my own pipes
    3, where is the best place to buy the bits.

The motor/gearbox came from a quarry conveyor belt drive so plenty of torque to drive an auger.

Jeff.

Originally posted by Blairvoyach View Post
    I have a little project

I have a JCB 801.5 which I use on the farm for clearing ditches, drainage etc. I'd like to use it to drive an earth auger for putting in gateposts for which I have nice hydraulic motor powered gearbox. Thinking of driving it from the breaker hydraulics but don't have a clue what to ask for in the way of quickie fittings, no problem if it was the tractor but these are a type I've never used before. The fiittings are a standard JCB factory fit I think.

So, questions.....

1, What to ask for regarding connectors
    2, can you buy these as re-usable types so I can make up my own pipes
    3, where is the best place to buy the bits.

The motor/gearbox came from a quarry conveyor belt drive so plenty of torque to drive an auger.

Jeff.
    Hi Jeff,

Flat face couplings is what you want, 1/2" BSP male and female pairs, many places sell them, starting at around £30.00, Holmbury is one make.

Mick

Comment