Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi all newbie here!

hello

just wanted to introduce myself, I farm sheep in Rossendale Lancashire and have just purchased a 1995 801.4 to do simple tasks around the place. Whilst I am a know nowt , as I learn about the machine I will contribute to the forum with any of my experiences good or bad. Hope I can ask daft questions too without being judged too harshly.

best wishes

Mike

Welcome Mike!

I hope the jcb (correct?) treats you well!

This forum is top tire for daft questions, with its patient moderator and helpful members from what i've seen so far

Comment

Originally posted by Mike K View Post
      Hope I can ask daft questions too without being judged too harshly.
      Welcome Mike ... we don't do judgemental here ... well possibly the mental ... feel free to ask away
      Please don't PM me for plant advice.. thanks .. Post in the forum where I will gladly help, as will many of our contributors.. as the info and responses will help everyone else, which is why we exist

Comment

Nice welcome,I thank you. I suppose my first question is who would you recommend in the north west (Lancashire area) for any spare parts and manuals for the machine, I know for sure I will need the cab heater unit or the fan because after checking fuses and replacing 2 when I pressed the fan button smoke started rising from where the wires enter the unit . I know I could google it up but prefer any recommendations from experienced people really. Thanks in advance. Mike

Comment

Originally posted by Mike K View Post