Best 4x4 for Towing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best 4x4 for Towing

Any of you learned types tow anything :?: .. and if so how heavy and what motor do you rate the best..
    I Pull for a living

Re: Best 4x4 for Towing

I use a Navarra but I know it doesnt pull anything over 2 tonne .. but its a nice enough motor 10K service intervals and all that ;)

Comment

I tow a fair bit with Daihatsu Fourtrak, but they dont make em any more, but its a good old rig, and pulls the full 3.5 tonne no bother, infact I've had 4.5 behind it once :o , and erm you had to watch incase it overheated

Comment

Was looking at a Mitsubishi the other day but they only do em in SWB and it looks a bit Pokey
        I Pull for a living

Comment

I'm bias to the langer rover......................
          A driven man with a burning passion.

Comment

In the bad old days ,I used to use a 1969 toyota landcruiser and a tandem trailer to move my Mustang 440 skidsteer loader . Freewheeling hubs engaged ,just incase i needed low range , as in 69 cruisers only had 3 speed boxs in them ..2and 1/2 ton of bobcat , two 44s of fuel 12 gallons of hydraulic oil spare tyres tools etc . Now i got smart and got trucks . Ian .

Comment

Originally posted by Stock View Post
              I'm bias to the langer rover......................
              A what ?
              Please don't PM me for plant advice.. thanks .. Post in the forum where I will gladly help, as will many of our contributors.. as the info and responses will help everyone else, which is why we exist

Comment

Originally posted by Muz View Post
                A what ?
                ARR to be sure ,to be sure , obviously not up on your Irish , or stocks version of Irish . Langer , take the ger off and add a d , what do you get . Ian .

Comment

flint 671.jpgflint 061.jpgflint 089.jpg