Simple but Effective Christmas Gadgets

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Simple but Effective Christmas Gadgets

Now the season is heading for the last throws of the holiday, I thought I'd reflect on some useful things I've used this season (seeing as we a helpful forum and one of my simple things ive done is get a set of remote control sockets to power some christmas lights around the living areas. No more wires everywhere, and limbo dancing under thinks to get to the sockets to switch em on!!

summat like

this

where you get a remote for each socket .............. I love it
    I Pull for a living

Hey Mike , So how big is the command centre , I can envisage rows and rows of remotes .

Comment

Down here mike there are a lot of solar powered led Christmas lights ,beats looking for a power socket and also screws the power companies out of cash ,but as usual they screwed us over by putting up the cost of power on Jan 1st anyway ..

Comment

I got a 'hot rox' hand warmer .. USB chargeable or from any mains power .. and it workx

cracking wee gadgit if you are out in the cold

http://www.google.co.uk/products/cat...ed=0CH8Q8wIwAQ
        Please don't PM me for plant advice.. thanks .. Post in the forum where I will gladly help, as will many of our contributors.. as the info and responses will help everyone else, which is why we exist

Comment

Just what I need here today Muz with the temp topping over 40 ºC = 104 ºF ,do they cool as well ?????? .

Comment

Originally posted by Wazza View Post
            Just what I need here today Muz with the temp topping over 40 ºC = 104 ºF ,do they cool as well ?????? .
            Oh get out of it ya baw bagg ...... ... ats alright for some
            Please don't PM me for plant advice.. thanks .. Post in the forum where I will gladly help, as will many of our contributors.. as the info and responses will help everyone else, which is why we exist

Comment