Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi all.

Hi all.
    I'm new to the JCB world as of tomorrow! I'm taking delivery of this 1989 4x4 turbo 3cx in the morning.
    Its going to be used lightly around the farm, More of a toy than day to day work machine.

Does anyone have any advice on what to look out for maintenance wise?

I'm trying to source a manual or service guide for it, but I seem to be struggling.

Kind regards, James.

[IMG][/IMG]

Howdy .. she looks tidy
    Please don't PM me for plant advice.. thanks .. Post in the forum where I will gladly help, as will many of our contributors.. as the info and responses will help everyone else, which is why we exist

Comment

aye don't she just Muz

I loaded a manual onto here http://www.remanual.org/ a while back for someone else here

need to register .... for free and be logged in to view/download it ...... 40 odd Mb IIRC ..... 'bout 700 pages

As for tips and advice ..... don't let the doors slam ..... they don't take too kindly to it and I've failed to find a new glass one for my '86 black cab ... Currently has a carefully crafted 6mm polycarb version keeping the weather out, which it does very well ... but ain't as stiff as the super cooled liquid that is glass ..... yours does have frames (of sorts) though

WP_20160716_14_40_09_Pro.jpg
      And alwaysmake sure that back window is well and truly latched up ...... they bloody hurt, when they land on yer head .... I can vouch for it

WP_20160507_12_46_48_Pro.jpg
      Finally ........ welcome to Muz's madhouse ..... a goldmine of info. ..... you'll enjoy it here !!
      If it's got tracks, wheels, t*ts, or an engine, at some point it's gonna give you trouble!!

Comment

Thanks for the welcome guys.

And thanks for the link v8druid, I'll take a look at that.

I reckon I'm going to be busy, 1st job will be to get the near side brake working. There is nothing at the pedal on that side!