Cordless Drills

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cordless Drills

Think I am going nuts at the number of cordless drills Ive had that end up having batteries that dont hold their charge GRR what a wast of money

Re: Cordless Drills

Totally agree , I get a bout two years out of some of them.. I think you can recycle the batteries somewhere though .. i'll see if I can find a link ... what model of Drill are we talking about ?

Comment

Its Bosch stuff .. a nice wee drill with a slip clutch on it PSB14,4 VS-2

Comment

Aye see if my bird had a slip clutch ....oooo
        I Pull for a living

Comment

Originally posted by MadMike
          Aye see if my bird had a slip clutch ....oooo
          Can we try and maintain the tone you Maddo

Comment

Hi Garry, I just went through the same with my Milwaukee Lithium Ion. I thought they were bulletproof, but they died within one year. Fortunately, they were warrantied. The fellow at the repair center told me to buy "Rigid" branded tools as they have a lifetime replacement policy if you register the tool. More recently, I stoped at the battery shop to purchase a new car batt and found that they have a rebuilding service right in the shop. You can drop off the batt pack and they will put new cells in for about 1/2 the cost of buying a new pack. I have a slough of old cordless drills that are perfectly useable if I only rebuilt the packs. (That's one of the reasons I still keep a corded drill handy)

Comment

I run A Makita 18v Cordless hammer drill I got on offer at machine Mart.

Lovely tool and is still going after 3 years :)
              http://rsandersplanthire.com/ Plant Hire and Earthmoving

Comment

Originally posted by B4D2USA View Post