Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Early Thwaites Alldrive? Id help please.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Early Thwaites Alldrive? Id help please.

Hi all.
    Could do with a bit of help identifying my thwaites dumper. I think it's an early Alldrive? 4000? Can anyone give me an approx age and size? No numbers or plates left on her sadly so finding it tricky.
    It has a ph2, crank start originally , no shuttle, three forward one reverse. Machine is 6 foot three wide.
    Any help appreciated .
    Attached Files

I'm no dumper expert .. but I'm gonna post this so I can get a 'one year out T shirt ' they changed the king post late eighties . but old lister Diesel says much earlier so Im going for 1982 ...
    Please don't PM me for plant advice.. thanks .. Post in the forum where I will gladly help, as will many of our contributors.. as the info and responses will help everyone else, which is why we exist

Comment

an' I'm gonna stick my neck out and say .................................. it's deffo a Thwaites

pretty straight machine that ......................... apart from the back panel
      If it's got tracks, wheels, t*ts, or an engine, at some point it's gonna give you trouble!!

Comment

82!!! sh@te, older than I thought! Cheers Muz - might be going up in value!
        Yea thanks Druid, that's moved things on a treat
        Previous owner used to bump start it by shoving the back with his digger!! F###ing genious will remove it and straighten it out one day.

So do you reckon a 4000? she manages 3t for fun but I may just be overloading

Comment

Looks identical to mine even down to the dented rear panel!

mine also has the PH2 engine but with electric start. My skip is a swivel (manual) which is handy at times. I've always believed mine to be a two ton load capacity

Comment

Ah, yes a swivel skip would be very handy! Sounds like it probably is 2t then Andrew - I must be overloading it!