Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello ciaran with a pel job of some sort

Hi all
    Im a new member and have recently gotten a 95 pel job 1.5 tonne mini digger not sure of the model think it could be an early 12.4b or 246 with front controls .. it has seen better days to be fair tho....
    I'm a carpenter by trade and not familiar with mechanics at all really but need to landscape my garden and clear around my fathers ground and the in laws so ended up with a digger to try and get familiar with
    I worked on a dairy farm growing up and occasionally drove their Massey 50hx rubber tyre but that's probably the extent of my experience.
    Ideally I would like to get this machine to in a better shape than it is now it needs the door on the cab sorting and glass on the side of the cab
    It has a switch control to move the boom at the knuckle this seems to take notions when it will work or not it did have a diesel leak but I changed the pipes from the tank to the injectors and this seems t have helped a fair bit so there is a long list

I would appreciate any help or advice anyone can help with
    To begin with my main priority to sort out is the safety lever to stop the machine slewing. It is located between the drive levers and seems to have been cut off !! What's left doesn't do anything so I'd like to have it sorted before I even think about the rest

Thanks
    Ciaran

welcome Ciaran .... some pix will help, but needs 5 posts .. unless Muz gives you access for posting them, early ...
    not familiar with the model
    If it's got tracks, wheels, t*ts, or an engine, at some point it's gonna give you trouble!!

Comment

The plate in the front if the machine is scraped so where it says type it says 24? The last digit has been damaged so hot sure of the model
      However the serial number if the machine begins with 246 so I'm thinking that may be the model number

Comment