Our collection

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Our collection

1000158t.jpg!Bk)oBRQBmk~$(KGrHqIOKk!EsmBZoN1pBLY8si1(5Q~~_12.jpg1000157u.jpg I called the thread on CE our little collection but got howled down on the use of the word little 1000012f.jpgFirst is a Inter 574 ,we have two of them but was not able to find the other one . Next is a Lanz model H . Followed by a farmliner ,then a fieldmarshall series two i think . This one has a 3 speed gearbox ,we have a parts one with the 6 speed gearbox . Yes i know ,a bit rough, But the fieldmarshall is in the shed and is slowly progressing .. All our machines are as found . . Some are works in progress , , by they are not oil painting though some leak enough oil to paint with . Ian .
    Last edited by ianoz; 25-02-2011, 03:55 PM.

Ha .. all that sunshine .. but you still got RUST I'm guessin the've sat outside for donkeys ages though
    I Pull for a living

Comment

Cyber space must have devoured the post i remember putting on here. Never mind . Mike some of these tractors did not get the love and attension they deserved after retirement . Floods and fires also. take their toll . And all that lovely sunshine is very good at making paint deteaorate. no paint protection ,rust appears . Some of our machines have come from parts distant . Furtherest travelled is a caterpillar D47U ,which came from Western Auatralia . We have a David brown 30 TD crawler that came from victoria . WE have 3 mack B61 ,with one comming from south of sydney .

Australia is a big place with big differences in climate . Up north the measure their rain fall for the year in metres , some places out west rainfall gets measured with eyedroppers . We have places that get snow . Only 100 kms from here tempertures can and do drop below zerro . And when do they hold their tractor rally , Winter of course . Ian .

Comment

Originally posted by ianoz View Post
        Cyber space must have devoured the post i remember putting on here.